2020

Mainstage Acts

LUKE COMBS

Truthful, honest and grounded. You can feel what you see and hear from Luke Combs. The 29-year-old singer and songwriter from a small town in North Carolina lives the American dream. His debut single “Hurricane” literally hit the country world like a hurricane.

Darius Rucker

As lead singer and rhythm guitarist of Hootie & amp; the Blowfish Darius Rucker already had a permanent place in the ranks of superstars in the 1990s. The debut album of the alternative blues rock band from South Carolina sold over 21 million copies and received numerous platinum awards …

Brett Young

Honest texts and a “West Coast Southern Sound” – aptly named “Caliville” style by Brett – helped Brett Young from the sports field to the country charts and to the hearts of his fans. After a serious injury prematurely ended the professional baseball career of the Anaheim, California-born singer, Brett found fulfillment in music …

THE CADILLAC THREE

Singer and guitarist Jaren Johnston, drummer Neil Mason and lap steel player Kelby Ray have known each other since their youth and have performed together for almost 15 years. Honesty and authenticity are popular buzzwords in Nashville, although few artists can be identified with them as easily as The Cadillac Three. These guys couldn’t even fake authenticity if they tried …

LINDSAY ELL

“One of the most exciting and talented young artists in country music”. This was the title of Forbes magazine Lindsay Ell in a report about the singer. The musician, singer and songwriter learned to play the guitar while traveling as a little girl with her father through country bluegrass camps and refined her craft later when she was discovered by Randy Bachman (BTO and The Guess Who) at the age of 13 …

Jimmie Allen

For groundbreaking country artist Jimmie Allen, a simple sentence sums up his view of life and music: never give up …

Charles Esten

The Pennsylvania-born actor and singer / songwriter will be known to most of all from the hit series “Nashville”, in which he embodies the soulful guitarist Deacon Claybourne. Charles Esten is a successful musician, singer and songwriter himself. In addition to numerous live concerts, including in venues such as the O2 Arena London, the Ryman Auditorium, Bluebird Café or the Grand Ole Opry in Nashville, where he celebrated his hundredth appearance in 2018 …

Noah Schnacky

Noah Schnacky started uploading cover versions of popular songs to Instagram in 2015, which quickly increased his followership to over 500,000 people. He particularly impresses with his special closeness to his fans, whom he affectionately calls his anchor and, of course, with his incredibly strong singer / songwriting talent …

Runaway June

Vocal harmonies reminiscent of the early days of country music, paired with modern sounds. This is Runaway June. The trio consisting of Naomi Cooke, Hannah Mulholland and Jennifer Wayne have already acted as openers for acts such as Garth Brooks, Alan Jackson and Willie Nelson, toured with Jon Pardi and are currently accompanying Carrie Underwood on their “The Cry Pretty Tour 360” … < / p>

Tebey

Tebey is a Canadian musician, producer and songwriter currently living in Nashville. In the past 18 months, Tebey has secured three # 1 awards as an author: a # 1 Billboard US single award with Justin Moore’s “Somebody Else Will”, a # 1 award in Canada with Gord Bamford’s “Dive Bar” and a first # 1 single as an artist and author with his song “Who’s Gonna Love You”, for which Tebey also received a SOCAN prize in March 2019. Tebey was the co-author of the hit radio single “Denim on Denim” with 6 million streams so far. Tebey recently toured Canada with Tim Hicks from Coast to Coast.

Introducing Nashville

Abby Anderson, Eric Paslay and Tenille Townes

The concept of the Country Music Association – “CMA” for short – hides the former concert series “CMA Songwriter Series”. Several country artists / songwriters are on stage and perform their songs in an acoustic line-up, often accompanied only by a guitar …

Caylee Hammack, Austin Jenckes & Filmore

We give the newest stars a stage! Caylee Hammack, Austin Jenckes & Filmore have impressively opened the main stage!

Sidestage Acts

The Bluebird Cafe

THE BLUEBIRD CAFE AT C2C BERLIN

In 2020 we brought the legendary The Bluebird Cafe directly from Nashville to us in Berlin on the Spree! With Nashville series star Charles Esten, Tebey and songwriter legend Tony Arata.

Caylee Hammack, Austin Jenckes and Filmore were on board on the second Bluebird cruise on the Spree!

BLUEBIRD - THE MOVIE

When the young 27-year-old Amy Kurland founded The Bluebird Cafe in Nashville, she had no idea that this would be the place where many of the greatest stars in world music would play their first gigs. This is how the careers of superstars like Charles Esten, Garth Brooks and Taylor Swift started. They were once aspiring singer-songwriters who were chasing their dreams at The Bluebird Cafe, which has now become the symbol of the city of Nashville. A few years later, thanks to the venue, the musicians made their breakthrough and are still influencing the music world.

2019

Mainstage Acts

KEITH URBAN

GRAMMY Award winner Keith Urban has a reputation as a first-class songwriter, singer, performer, musician and a virtuoso guitarist. He has sold millions of albums and made chart history. Urban won four GRAMMYS, American Music Awards and People’s Choice Awards. There are also twelve Country Music Awards and a Golden Globe nomination. He is a member of the Grand Ole Opry. In addition, Urban has twice placed an album in the all-genre charts in the USA, Canada and Australia, making him the only male country artist who has ever been able to achieve this position. “GRAFFITI U”, Urban’s newest and ninth studio album, was released earlier this year in combination with his “GRAFFITI U WORLD TOUR 2018”.

BRETT ELDREDGE

Platinum-awarded singer / songwriter Brett Eldredge comes from Illinois and has already placed seven singles at the top of the US chart. Among them he landed “Beat Of The Music” 2014, the most played country song of the year. He recently released his brand new single “Love Someone” from his album named after him, which opened at # 1 on the Billboard Country Album and all genre top album sales charts. The album includes the gold-winning hits “Somethin ‘I’m Good At” and “The Long Way”. Billboard magazine praised Eldredge and his single “The Long Way”: “He is king in writing texts that will melt you away”. The song is also the title of the critically acclaimed and first sold-out headline tour Eldreges, which will continue this autumn in America.

HUNTER HAYES

The multi-platinum artist Hunter Hayes, hailed by the Huffington Post as “a force to be reckoned with”, has garnered over 40 nominations and awards. Including five Grammy nominations, a People’s Choice Favorite Male Country Artist Award and a CMA New Artist of the Year Award. His most recent releases include the relentlessly honest and introspective “Dear God”, followed by the radically unfiltered “One Shot”. Both have received numerous positive reviews from retail outlets, including Rolling Stone, Billboard, Paste and more.

CAM

The singer Cam was born and raised in California. She had her first success as a songwriter before signing her first contract with Sony. With her second single “Burning House”, where she acted as a co-writer, she finally made her breakthrough. With over 2 million sales, the emotional ballad topped the US country charts, was awarded double platinum, and generated over 1 billion radio airplays in the United States. The single also earned Cam her first Grammy nomination for “Best Country Solo Performance”.

DRAKE WHITE & THE BIG FIRE

Critically acclaimed Drake White (one of the “break-out” artists of C2C 2017) has been described by Rolling Stone Country as “one of the country’s most energetic artists”. The fast-growing singer and his band The Big Fire (Adam Schwind – drums, Philip Pence – bass, Jabe Beyer – guitar and Jon Aanestad – Fidel) have honored many stages in the UK and toured as a supporting act for established country greats like Kip Moore and Zac Brown. The rocking singer-songwriter is a real nature lover and released his debut album Sparks 2016 with the recently released EP Pieces.

INTRODUCING NASHVILLE

Lauren Jenkins, Logan Mize & Lindsay Ell

Behind the concept of the Country Music Association – “CMA” for short – is the former concert series “CMA Songwriter Series”. Several country artists / songwriters are on stage and perform their songs in an acoustic line-up, often accompanied only by a guitar …

Sidestage Acts

2020

Mainstage Acts

LUKE COMBS

Wahrhaftig, ehrlich und geerdet. Was man von Luke Combs sieht und hört, fühlt man auch. Der 29-jährige Sänger und Songwriter aus einer Kleinstadt in North Carolina lebt den amerikanischen Traum. Seine Debüt-Single “Hurricane” traf die Country-Welt im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes wie ein Hurricane.

Darius Rucker

Als Leadsänger und Rhythmus-Gitarrist von Hootie & the Blowfish hatte Darius Rucker in den 1990ern bereits einen festen Platz in der Riege der Superstars. Das Debütalbum der alternativen Blues-Rock-Band aus South Carolina verkaufte über 21 Millionen Exemplare und erhielt zahlreiche Platin-Auszeichnungen…

Brett Young

Ehrliche Texte und ein „Westküsten-Südstaaten-Sound“ – von Brett passend als „Caliville“-Style betitelt – verhalfen Brett Young vom Sportplatz in die Country-Charts und in die Herzen seiner Fans. Nachdem eine schwere Verletzung die professionelle Baseball-Karriere des aus Anaheim, Kalifornien stammenden Sängers frühzeitig beendete, fand Brett seine Erfüllung in der Musik…

THE CADILLAC THREE

Sänger und Gitarrist Jaren Johnston, Schlagzeuger Neil Mason und Lap-Steel-Spieler Kelby Ray kennen sich seit ihrer Jugend und treten seit fast 15 Jahren gemeinsam auf. Ehrlichkeit und Authentizität sind beliebte Schlagwörter in Nashville, auch wenn nur wenige Künstler sich damit so leicht identifizieren lassen wie The Cadillac Three. Diese Jungs könnten Authentizität nicht einmal vortäuschen, wenn sie es versuchen würden…

LINDSAY ELL

„Eine der aufregendsten und talentiertesten jungen Künstlerinnen der Country-Musik“. So betitelte das Forbes-Magazin Lindsay Ell in einem Bericht über die Sängerin. Die Musikerin, Sängerin und Songwriterin lernte das Gitarre-Spielen während sie als kleines Mädchen mit ihrem Vater durch Country-Bluegrass-Camps reiste und verfeinerte ihr Handwerk später als sie im Alter von 13 Jahren von Randy Bachman (BTO und The Guess Who) entdeckt wurde…

Jimmie Allen

Für den bahnbrechenden Country-Künstler Jimmie Allen fasst ein einfacher Satz seine Sicht auf Leben und Musik zusammen: Gib niemals auf…

Charles Esten

Der in Pennsylvania geborene Schauspieler und Singer/Songwriter wird den meisten vor allem aus der Hit-Serie „Nashville“ bekannt sein, in der er den gefühlvollen Gitarristen Deacon Claybourne verkörpert. Dabei ist Charles Esten selbst ein erfolgreicher Musiker, Sänger und Songwriter. Neben zahlreichen Live-Konzerten, unter anderem in Venues wie der O2 Arena London, dem Ryman Auditorium, Bluebird Café oder der Grand Ole Opry in Nashville, wo er 2018 seinen hundertsten Auftritt feierte…

Noah Schnacky

Noah Schnacky begann 2015 Cover-Versionen bekannter Songs auf Instagram hochzuladen, wodurch seine Followerschaft sehr schnell auf über 500.000 Menschen anstieg. Er besticht vor allem durch seine spezielle Nähe zu seinen Fans, die er liebevoll als sein Anker bezeichnet und natürlich durch seine unfassbar starken Singer-/ Songwriting-Talente…

Runaway June

Mehrstimmige Gesangsharmonien, die an die frühen Tage der Country Music erinnern, gepaart mit modernen Sounds. Das ist Runaway June. Das Trio bestehend aus Naomi Cooke, Hannah Mulholland und Jennifer Wayne agierte bereits als Opener für Acts wie Garth Brooks, Alan Jackson und Willie Nelson, tourte mit Jon Pardi und begleitet aktuell Carrie Underwood auf ihrer „The Cry Pretty Tour 360“…

Tebey

Tebey ist ein kanadischer Musiker, Produzent und Songwriter, der derzeit in Nashville lebt. In den letzten 18 Monaten hat sich Tebey drei #1-Auszeichnungen als Autor gesichert: eine #1-Billboard US-Single-Auszeichnung mit Justin Moores „Somebody Else Will“, eine #1-Auszeichnung in Kanada mit Gord Bamfords „Dive Bar“ und eine erste #1 Single als Künstler und Autor mit seinem Song „Who’s Gonna Love You“, für den Tebey im März 2019 auch einen SOCAN-Preis erhielt. Tebey war Co-Autor der Hit-Radiosingle „Denim on Denim“ mit bisher 6 Millionen Streams. Tebey tourte kürzlich mit Tim Hicks von Coast to Coast in Kanada.

Introducing Nashville

Abby Anderson, Eric Paslay und Tenille Townes

Hinter dem Konzept der Country Music Association – kurz “CMA” – verbirgt sich die ehemalige Konzert-Reihe “CMA Songwriter Series”. Dabei stehen mehrere Country-Künstler/-Songwriter auf der Bühne und performen ihre Songs in einem Akustik-Line-Up, oft nur mit einer Gitarre begleitet…

Caylee Hammack, Austin Jenckes & Filmore

Wir geben den neuesten Stars eine Bühne! Caylee Hammack, Austin Jenckes & Filmore haben eindrucksvoll die Mainstage eröffnet!

Sidestage Acts

The Bluebird Cafe

THE BLUEBIRD CAFE AT C2C BERLIN

2020 brachten wir das legendäre The Bluebird Cafe direkt aus Nashville zu uns nach Berlin auf die Spree! MIt dabei Nashville-Serienstar Charles Esten, Tebey und Songwriter-Legende Tony Arata.

Auf der zweiten Bluebird-Schiffsfahrt auf der Spree waren Caylee Hammack, Austin Jenckes und Filmore an Board!

BLUEBIRD - DER FILM

Als die junge 27-jährige Amy Kurland in Nashville das The Bluebird Cafe gründet, hatte sie keine Ahnung, dass dies der Ort werden würde, an dem viele der größten Stars der Weltmusik ihre ersten Gigs spielen werden. So nahmen hier die Karrieren von Superstars wie Charles Esten, Garth Brooks und Taylor Swift ihren Anfang. Einst waren sie aufstrebende Singer-Songwriter, die im mittlerweile zum Wahrzeichen der Stadt Nashville gewordenen The Bluebird Cafe ihre Träume nachjagten. Einige Jahre später schafften die Musiker dank des Veranstaltungsorts den Durchbruch und beeinflussen noch immer die Musikwelt.

2019

Mainstage Acts

KEITH URBAN

GRAMMY Award Gewinner Keith Urban genießt den Ruf eines erstklassigen Songwriters, Sängers, Performers, Musikers und eines virtuosen Gitarristen. Er hat Millionen von Alben verkauft und Chart-Geschichte geschrieben. Urban gewann jeweils vier GRAMMYS, American Music Awards und People’s Choice Awards. Hinzu kommen zwölf Country Music Awards und ein Golden Globe-Nominierung. Er ist Mitglied der Grand Ole Opry. Zudem hat Urban zweimal ein Album in den All-Genre-Charts in den USA, Kanada und Australien platzieren können und ist somit der einzige männliche Country-Künstler, der diese Position jemals erreichen konnte. “GRAFFITI U”, das neueste und neunte Studioalbum von Urban, erschien Anfang des Jahres in Kombination mit seiner “GRAFFITI U WORLD TOUR 2018”.

BRETT ELDREDGE

Der mit Platin ausgezeichnete Singer/Songwriter Brett Eldredge stammt aus Illinois und hat bereits sieben Singles an der US-Chartspitze platzieren können. Darunter landete er mit “Beat Of The Music” 2014 den meistgespielten Country-Song des Jahres. Vor kurzem veröffentlichte er seine brandneue Single “Love Someone” aus seinem nach ihm benannten Album, das auf Platz 1 der Billboard Country Album- und der all genre- Top Album Sales-Charts eröffnete. Das Album beinhaltet die mit Gold ausgezeichneten Hits “Somethin’ I’m Good At” und “The Long Way”. Das Billboard-Magazin lobte Eldredge und seine Single “The Long Way”: “Er ist König darin, Texte zu schreiben, die einen dahin schmelzen lassen”. Der Song ist auch Titel der von Kritikern gefeierten und ersten ausverkauften Headline-Tour Eldreges, welche diesen Herbst in Amerika fortgesetzt wird.

HUNTER HAYES

Der mehrfach mit Platin ausgezeichnete Künstler Hunter Hayes, der von der Huffington Post als “Kraft, mit der man rechnen muss” gefeiert wird, hat über 40 Nominierungen und Preise eingesammelt. Darunter fünf Grammy-Nominierungen, einen People’s Choice Favourite Male Country Artist Award und einen CMA New Artist of the Year Award. Zu seinen jüngsten Veröffentlichungen gehören das unnachgiebig ehrliche und introspektive “Dear God”, gefolgtvon dem radikal ungefilterten “One Shot”. Beide haben eine Vielzahl positiver Kritiken seitens Verkaufsstellen erhalten, darunter Rolling Stone, Billboard, Paste und mehr.

CAM

Die Sängerin Cam ist in Kalifornien geboren und aufgewachsen. Ihre ersten Erfolge verzeichnete sie als Songwriterin, bevor sie ihren ersten Vertrag bei Sony unterschrieb. Mit ihrer zweiten Single “Burning House”, bei der sie als Co-Writer agierte, gelang ihr schließlich der Durchbruch. Mit über 2 Millionen Verkäufen toppte die emotionale Ballade die US-Country-Charts, wurde mit Doppel-Platin ausgezeichnet und erzielte über 1 Milliarde Radio-Airplays in den USA. Die Single brachte Cam zudem ihre erste Grammy-Nominierung als “Best Country Solo Performance” ein.

DRAKE WHITE & THE BIG FIRE

Der von Kritikern gefeierte Drake White (er ist einer der „break-out“ Künstler des C2C 2017) wurde vom Rolling Stone Country als „einer der energiegeladensten Künstler des Landes“ bezeichnet. Der schnell aufstrebende Sänger und seine Band The Big Fire (Adam Schwind – Schlagzeug, Philip Pence – Bass, Jabe Beyer – Gitarre und Jon Aanestad – Fidel) haben schon viele Bühnen in UK beehrt und tourten auch als Vorband für etablierte Country-Größen wie Kip Moore und Zac Brown. Der mit dem Fuß wippende Singer-Songwriter ist ein echter Naturliebhaber und hat sein Debütalbum Sparks 2016 mit der kürzlich erschienenen EP Pieces veröffentlicht.

INTRODUCING NASHVILLE

Lauren Jenkins, Logan Mize & Lindsay Ell

Hinter dem Konzept der Country Music Association – kurz „CMA“ – verbirgt sich die ehemalige Konzert-Reihe „CMA Songwriter Series“. Dabei stehen mehrere Country-Künstler/-Songwriter auf der Bühne und performen ihre Songs in einem Akustik-Line-Up, oft nur mit einer Gitarre begleitet…

Sidestage Acts